Robin Uthappa breaks Chris Gayle’s big record: Dhoni’s record is now on target

JioTvvinee: Indian cricket team batsman Robin Uthappa has registered a special achievement in his name against Delhi Capitals in the 30th match of the Indian Premier League 2020. Robin Uthappa is currently playing IPL for Rajasthan Royals.

Robin Uthappa, who has turned 34, has left behind a very dangerous batsman Chris Gayle playing for Kings XI Punjab as he scored 23rd on Wednesday night. Robin Uthappa has reached number 8 after beating Chris Gayle in the list of batsmen who have scored the most runs in the Indian Premier League.

Chris Gayle has played 125 matches in IPL cricket history so far and during that time Gayle has scored a total of 4484 runs. During this, he has scored 6 centuries and 28 half-centuries. The same Rajasthan batsman Robin Uthappa was dismissed for 32 runs in 27 balls in that match and he included 3 fours and 1 six in his innings.

After playing this match, his name has now registered 4498 runs in 184 matches. Before playing this match, Robin Uthappa had 4462 runs in 183 matches in which he has scored 24 fifties. So far, Virat Kohli, the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore is at the forefront of scoring the most runs in IPL cricket history.

Kohli has 5668 runs in 184 matches in IPL history. Kohli has recorded 5 centuries and 38 half-centuries in his IPL career. The name of the Indian player is also registered at number two on this list. Chennai Super King batsman Suresh Raina is named second in this list. He has scored a total of 5368 runs in 193 matches with 1 century and 38 half-centuries in IPL cricket history so far.

Related, Terminator movie series: The Terminator film seriesΒ 

The third number in this list is also the name of Indian player and IPL team Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma. Rohit Sharma has so far scored 5114 runs in 195 matches in IPL history. The same Rohit Sharma has scored 1 century and 28 half-centuries during this period.

For the same Indian team, Robin Uthappa played his last match in 2015 against Jimbambe. The right-handed veteran batsman was part of the 2007 World Cup squad. When Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s captaincy won the T20 World Cup defeating the Indian team Pakistan. The same will now be the record of Uthappa, now the record of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who has scored 4565 runs in 198 matches.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *