IPL 2021 start from 9 April 2021: RCB vs MI will have their first match of league in Ahmedabad

IPL 2021: IPL 2021 will start from 9 April. RCB vs Mumbai Indians will have their first match of league, including the final, in Ahmedabad against the playoffs.

The BCCI has released the entire schedule of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League 2021 on Sunday.

According to this, the first match of the IPL will be played from April 9 between Virat’s RCB and Rohit’s Mumbai.

Let us tell you that IPL 2021 will be played tillย  30 May 2021. The final match of this 52-day tournament will be played at the Narendra Modi International Stadium in Ahmedabad.

This season, all the matches of IPL will be played in Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai and Kolkata.

The last season was conducted in the UAE between September and November instead of in March-April due to the coronavirus epidemic.

This time, the return of the IPL has been made in India. For the first time it is happening that despite having a tournament in the country, no team will play a match on their home ground.

All the matches will be done on the neutral venue, this time there will be 11 double header matches i.e. two matches will be played in a day.

The IPL 2021 match Timing to it will start from 3:30 pm and 7:3pm in the evening. A total Match will play in IPL 2021 of 60, including finals, will be played in 52 days between all eight teams.

The same we mentioned above that the final match including the playoffs will be held in Ahmedabad.

There will be a total of 56 matches of the league stage, of which Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bengaluru will have 10 each.

While Delhi and Ahmedabad will play 8-8 matches. Due to Coronavirus, this tournament will be played in Bio Bubble.

Each team will travel only three times during the league stage to complete their matches. According to the report, fans will not enter the stadium in the initial days due to the corona epidemic.

If later the situation is good and if the board feels right with the government, then the fans can be given entry.

The team of Delhi Capitals and the team of Chennai Super Kings have to play 2-2 matches in the afternoon under a double header.

Apart from this, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians have to play 3-3 matches in the afternoon.

The first double-header of this tournament will be played between RCB and KKR on 18 April. So far in the history of IPL, the team of Mumbai Indians has won the IPL title 5 times at most.

Under Rohit’s captaincy, Mumbai has won titles in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. The same number comes in the team of Chennai Super Kings, CSK has won the IPL title 3 times in total.

CSK has won the IPL titles in the years 2010, 2011 and 2018 under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Let us tell you that Chennai team has played the final match 8 times in total. During this time, the team has been runner-up a total of 5 times.

The Kolkata team has captured the title twice, the Sunrisers team 1 time and the Rajasthan team once.

The same Royal Challengers Bangalore, KiPunjab King and Delhi Capitals teams have not won the title even once.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *