BCCI announced IND cricket Sqaurd for Australia tour, Rohit ruled out due to injury – know 5 special things AND Watch ODI, T20 and Test team

    The Indian team was selected for the Australian tour by the senior selection committee (BCCI) of the Indian team on Monday. The selectors have selected the players for Tests, ODIs and T20s.

    There were some things in these three teams that were very different and special. After the Indian Premier League 2020, the Indian team headed to Australia under Virat Kohli is going to spend a long time there.

    Therefore, in this selection, many things have been taken into consideration. Let’s know those 5 major special things that can be called the main attraction of this selection.

    1- Rohit Sharma was not selected in any format on the first number. When the selection committee selected the Indian team, the fans kept on searching for the same name of Rohit Sharma.

    He has not been selected for this tour due to the injury of the Indian cricket team opener and vice-captain Rohit Sharma. The weirdest thing here is that when Rohit Sharma got hamstrung during the IPL.

    So he was not seen playing in the next two matches. But he has not yet officially announced his exit from the tournament in Mumbai Indians.

    IND cricket Sqaurd announced for Australia tour, Rohit ruled out due to injury - JioTvvinee
    IND cricket Sqaurd announced for Australia tour

    2- The other special thing about this list is that these days, with the captaincy of Kings XI Punjab, Lokesh Rahul has won the hearts of all with his batting. And his team is also performing consistently.

    In the absence of Rohit Sharma, the selectors have declared Rahul as the vice-captain of ODIs and T20s.

    3- The third most important thing in this list is that Rishabh Pant was selected in the Test team against the Australian team but he was dropped from the ODIs and T20s. It is worth mentioning that in a report before the selection committee of the team. It was said that the reason for this is the increasing weight of Rishabh Pant.

    4- The fourth special thing about this list is that two new faces have also appeared in this announcement of the team. A few days ago, Kolkata spin bowler Varun Chakravarthy stunned everyone with 5 wickets in a match in an IPL match.

    This player is included in the Indian team’s T20 selection. A new face has also emerged in the same test team. Just a few days ago RCB fast bowler Mohammed Siraj hit 3 wickets while bowling extremely well against Kolkata and he played a key role in the win.

    5- The fifth most important thing in this list is that the selectors have announced four more names apart from Test, ODI, and T20. And this is four fast bowlers who have made a big impact in the current IPL and in domestic cricket.

    Let’s know the name of those fast bowlers. First of all T Natarajan, then Kartik Tyagi, followed by Kamlesh Nagarkoti and then Ishan Porel, are four fast bowlers who will not play IND cricket matches but will train Indian team batsmen in nets while training there.

    BCCI has adopted this formula before also. Not only will these young bowlers get experience of bowling abroad, but they are also ready as an option if required. BCCI announced IND cricket Sqaurd for Australia tour. These are the Test, ODI, and T20 teams.

    IND cricket Sqaurd announced for Australia tour, Rohit ruled out due to injury - JioTvvinee
    IND cricket Sqaurd announced for Australia tour

    Indian ODI team:

    Virat Kohli (captain), Lokesh Rahul (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal.

    Indian T20 team:

    Virat Kohli (captain), Lokesh Rahul (vice-captain and wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy, Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal.

    Indian Test team:

    Virat Kohli (captain), Ajankya Rahane (vice-captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper). Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini.

    Recent Articles

    Related Stories

    Leave A Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox

    [tdn_block_newsletter_subscribe input_placeholder=”Email address” btn_text=”Subscribe” tds_newsletter2-image=”730″ tds_newsletter2-image_bg_color=”#c3ecff” tds_newsletter3-input_bar_display=”” tds_newsletter4-image=”731″ tds_newsletter4-image_bg_color=”#fffbcf” tds_newsletter4-btn_bg_color=”#f3b700″ tds_newsletter4-check_accent=”#f3b700″ tds_newsletter5-tdicon=”tdc-font-fa tdc-font-fa-envelope-o” tds_newsletter5-btn_bg_color=”#000000″ tds_newsletter5-btn_bg_color_hover=”#4db2ec” tds_newsletter5-check_accent=”#000000″ tds_newsletter6-input_bar_display=”row” tds_newsletter6-btn_bg_color=”#da1414″ tds_newsletter6-check_accent=”#da1414″ tds_newsletter7-image=”732″ tds_newsletter7-btn_bg_color=”#1c69ad” tds_newsletter7-check_accent=”#1c69ad” tds_newsletter7-f_title_font_size=”20″ tds_newsletter7-f_title_font_line_height=”28px” tds_newsletter8-input_bar_display=”row” tds_newsletter8-btn_bg_color=”#00649e” tds_newsletter8-btn_bg_color_hover=”#21709e” tds_newsletter8-check_accent=”#00649e” embedded_form_code=”YWN0aW9uJTNEJTIybGlzdC1tYW5hZ2UuY29tJTJGc3Vic2NyaWJlJTIy” tds_newsletter=”tds_newsletter1″ tds_newsletter3-all_border_width=”2″ tds_newsletter3-all_border_color=”#e6e6e6″ tdc_css=”eyJhbGwiOnsibWFyZ2luLWJvdHRvbSI6IjAiLCJib3JkZXItY29sb3IiOiIjZTZlNmU2IiwiZGlzcGxheSI6IiJ9fQ==” tds_newsletter1-btn_bg_color=”#0d42a2″ tds_newsletter1-f_btn_font_family=”406″ tds_newsletter1-f_btn_font_transform=”uppercase” tds_newsletter1-f_btn_font_weight=”800″ tds_newsletter1-f_btn_font_spacing=”1″ tds_newsletter1-f_input_font_line_height=”eyJhbGwiOiIzIiwicG9ydHJhaXQiOiIyLjYiLCJsYW5kc2NhcGUiOiIyLjgifQ==” tds_newsletter1-f_input_font_family=”406″ tds_newsletter1-f_input_font_size=”eyJhbGwiOiIxMyIsImxhbmRzY2FwZSI6IjEyIiwicG9ydHJhaXQiOiIxMSIsInBob25lIjoiMTMifQ==” tds_newsletter1-input_bg_color=”#fcfcfc” tds_newsletter1-input_border_size=”0″ tds_newsletter1-f_btn_font_size=”eyJsYW5kc2NhcGUiOiIxMiIsInBvcnRyYWl0IjoiMTEiLCJhbGwiOiIxMyJ9″ content_align_horizontal=”content-horiz-center”]