4 batsmen of Indian team, who won Orange Cap in IPL, number-3 scored the most runs

IPL News: The Indian Premier League, India’s most popular league, has been made the most successful T20 league in the world by players and spectators.

From the first season till now, this tournament has been very successful and once again preparations have started for the new season.

Many players have bid high on the auction. And that has made the franchise very strong.

All the spectators always expect the batsmen to hit fours and sixes in the IPL and the batsmen who do so also like the spectators very much.

Foreign players, including players from India, are also much preferred in this league. Players like AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard and David Warner remain the first choice of viewers in the IPL.

But today we will tell about 4 batsmen of Indian team in this article. Who has won the Orange Cap title during the IPL.

1-Sachin Tendulkar

In this list, the name of former Indian great batsman Sachin Tendulkar comes at number one.

Sachin Tendulkar - jiotvvinee
Sachin Tendulkar IPL

Sachin Tendulkar first captured the Orange Cap for India in the IPL. In 2010, Tendulkar scored a total of 618 runs playing 15 matches and achieved the Orange Cap.

His highest score that season was 89 and during that time his strike rate was above 130. Even after that, some Indians got Orange Cap.

2-Robin Uthappa

In this list, the name of Indian cricket team batsman Robin Uthappa comes second. This batsman achieved the Orange Cap while playing for KKR in the year 2014.

Robin Uthappa - JIOTVVINEE
Robin Uthappa

Robin Uthappa scored 660 runs in 16 matches played this season. Kolkata’s team was successful in winning the IPL trophy because of Uthappa’s brilliant performance.

At that time Uthappa had a strike rate of 138 and his best score was 83 runs.

3-Virat Kohli

In this list, the name of the current regular captain of the Indian cricket team, Virat Kohli, comes at number three.

Virat was batting in a different way in IPL 2016. Virat Kohli had scored a total of 973 runs in 16 matches played that season.

Virat Kohli - JIOTVVINEE
Virat Kohli

Kohli was in a different form that season, but he could not succeed in winning the title to his team.

The most important thing is that Virat’s bat had yielded a total of 4 centuries that season.

4- Lokesh Rahul

In this list, the name of Indian team batsman Lokesh Rahul comes at number four.

Lokesh Rahul had the most runs off the bat during the IPL season in the year 2020 UAE.

Lokesh Rahul - JIOTVVINEE
Lokesh Rahul

Rahul scored a total of 670 runs in 14 matches that season, during which he also scored a century and 5 half-centuries. However, his team could not succeed in reaching the playoffs.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *